Top Menu

                    Stay tuned for info about
                    2020 Sage Hill Writing courses
                    coming soon!


                    30 Years of Writing that Matters

                    2019 is Sage Hill’s 30th Anniversary! Celebrate with us!

                    Sage Hill Writing &?SK Writers’ Guild Anniversary Celebration!

                    Join Sage Hill president Anne Lazurko, Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild president Jillian Bell, Brenda Niskala, and Bob Currie to celebrate Sage Hill’s 30th and Saskatchewan Writers’ Guild 50th anniversaries at the Saskatchewan Festival of Words in Moose Jaw.

                    Saturday, July 20th

                    5:00 PM – 6:00 PM, 2019

                    Upper Lobby, Moose Jaw Cultural Centre

                    217 Main Street North, Moose Jaw

                    Free admission, free appetizers by Sprout Catering, and a cash bar!

                    Follow us on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) to celebrate creativity, community, and the craft of writing with Sage Hill alumni and faculty.

                    Are you Sage Hill Alumni? Visit our Alumni Publications page, click on the year that you published and make sure that your book is included.

                    30 for 30

                    Celebrate 30 years of Sage Hill with a single donation of $30 or a multiple donation ($30 per month, $300 one time, $3000 corporate).

                    Whatever you can give will help Sage Hill continue to foster writing that matters.

                    To make a donation click below or contact

                    Many thanks to our Partners and Sponsors!

                    Become a Friend

                    Stay connected with Sage Hill throughout the year. Join our community of writers by becoming?a Friend of Sage Hill with a donation of $50 or more!


                    Many thanks to our Friends of Sage Hill!

                    Gifts up to $5000

                    Tim Lilburn

                    Brenda Schmidt

                    Gifts up to $3000

                    Troni Grande

                    Sarah Klein

                    Gifts up to $500

                    Annette Bower

                    Dennis Cooley

                    Jean Freeman

                    Troni Grande

                    Sylvia Legris

                    Heather MacDonald

                    Glen Sorestad

                    Guy Vanderhaeghe

                    Gifts up to $100

                    Sheryl Avery-Smith

                    Sandra Birdsell

                    Becky Blake

                    Madeline Dahlem

                    Eufemia Fantetti

                    Cathy Fenwick

                    Sharon Hurd

                    Anne Lazurko

                    Brenda Niskala

                    Miranda Norton

                    Henry Rappaport

                    Tara Dawn Solheim

                    Caitilin Terfloth

                    Jean Van Loon

                    Ken Wilson

                    Gifts up to $75

                    Catherine Banks

                    Elizabeth Millham

                    Gifts up to $50

                    Susan Andrews Grace

                    Leanne Griffin

                    Carla Harris

                    Judith Muirhead

                    Doug Smith

                    Sharon Solheim

                    Theresa Wallace

                    Janet Youngdahl